I like free books and I can not lie!

11150173_10155430021585335_4594702752375364186_n (1)

Last week I received the brilliant news that I won copies of the shortlisted books from the Baileys Prize for Fiction, courtesy of the prize itself via their Facebook page. The competition was to post a #3wordreview of a book by a woman author, and I (of course!) chose Wuthering Heights (“moorland passion abounds”). A couple of days ago the hefty parcel arrived along with a very nice set of book plates.

First to be read is The Bees which sounds fascinating, I basically bullied one of my book clubs into reading it too so it better be worth the “buzz” (groan).

2 thoughts on “I like free books and I can not lie!

  1. Pingback: The Bees: Laline Paul | BookAWeek: A Challenge to Read 52 Books in a Year

  2. Pingback: The Paying Guests: Sarah Waters | BookAWeek: A Challenge to Read 52 Books in a Year

Leave a Reply

