Thank you Seren!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/f91/60031332/files/2014/12/img_0315.jpg

Just a quick post to say thank you to Seren publishers for the Christmas card and their new catalogue which arrived this morning. There are lots of tempting books I hope to read next year, particularly the Seren New Welsh Short Stories (which includes a tale written by my old school friend and superstar author Joe Dunthorne), Murder at the Star by Steve Adams and the Alun Lewis collections to celebrate his centenary, to my shame I have never come across him before.

Seren books are based in Bridgend, South Wales so are quite local to me and have very generously sent me two great books this year (Love and Fallout and Advantages of the Older Man). I still haven’t got round to reading any of their updated versions of the Mabinogion which I must do soon.

So thanks Seren, Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

