What next for BookAWeek?

As I’ve previously posted, I started this blog and my book a week challenge at the end of October 2013 and I surprised myself by smashing it! I also set a 2014 52 books challenge on Goodreads so I’ve continued to post to reflect this but as I’ve now completed that one as well I’m left wondering how I should proceed with this blog.

I am certainly not going to give up reading and blogging, I enjoy it too much and as I do have a few regular readers and commenters I guess some others must like it too! However, as some of these ‘regulars’ will know I had a baby in August so my reading has been seriously curtailed. These days I am pretty much limited to a few pages on the Kindle while feeding her at night, unless the words get too swimmy…! The point I’m making is that I don’t think I’ll be able to keep up with the book a week rate (or average) so feel a bit of a fraud continuing the blog under this name. I think I’ll stop numbering my posts as that doesn’t really make sense any more. Maybe I’ll still post ABOUT a book every week but it won’t always be a review, just a progress report or other rambling.

Any thoughts anyone?

3 thoughts on “What next for BookAWeek?

Leave a Reply

