More Time for Blogging?

As I am now on (early) maternity leave with just under six weeks until my baby is due I may have a little more time to spend on this blog. I’m sure when the little one arrives I will be pretty busy but they sleep sometimes, right?!

Anyway, I’ve built up a lovely list of followers (*waves*) and am getting some decent traffic on here now so I wondered if I should be doing more. Should this blog just be devoted to recording and reviewing my reads? Or should I branch out a bit and talk about books and reading more generally? Like, joining in with “Top Ten Tuesday” memes and such.

I’d be interested to hear your comments… thanks!

2 thoughts on “More Time for Blogging?

  1. Just popping over to say hi and thanks for subscribing to Shiny New Books. To answer your question about whether you should widen your scope beyond just reviewing books … in my view it’s lovely to get to know a bit more about bloggers and reviewers, so occasional posts about book-ish topics are very welcome.

    • Hi, thanks for your comment! That’s good to know… will try and post a few more bits bad pieces from time to time!

Leave a Reply

